Members

Name/Email Current Project
Alireza Jalouli alirezaj@buffalo.edu DHFR measurements
Prof. Andrea Markelz amarkelz@buffalo.edu Principal investigator for the group. We have two main lines of research: protein dynamics and collective electronic excitations. We study these phenomena with THz light and molecular dynamics simulation.
Yanting Deng yantingd@buffalo.edu I am a first year PhD student, joining this group recently and enjoying everything around here! Now I am working on THz transmission of the polystyrene spheres at room temperature.
Joshua Bueno jbueno@buffalo.edu Pymol scripting
Deepu George dkgeorge@buffalo.edu Research Scientist
Olutobi Laguda olutobil@buffalo.edu I am a sophomore electrical engineering undergraduate. I am working on optimizing protein crystal growth, characterization and storage for the terahertz measurements.
Nigel Michki nigelmic@buffalo.edu I am a senior undergraduate student fabricating and testing dynamic electrostatic alignment cells, which we hope to use to align proteins in solution.
Catherine Luck chluck@buffalo.edu THz bandwidth
Brendan Mcmahon Bmmcmaho@buffalo.edu Modeling of terahertz microscopy Data
Katherine Niessen kniessen@buffalo.edu Protein Correlation Modes Measured using THz Microscopy: I am using a THz microscope to measure the large-scale vibrational modes of protiens in cyrystal samples. Specifically, I am studying how these modes change with binding and how those changes are related to function.

Pages