Members

Name/Email Current Project
Jeffrey McKinney PhD jamckinn@buffalo.edu Interprotein interaction in Protein Crystals
Alex Davie alexdavi@buffalo.edu Molecular Crystal Phonons
Prof. Andrea Markelz amarkelz@buffalo.edu Principal investigator for the group. We have two main lines of research: protein dynamics and collective electronic excitations. We study these phenomena with THz light and molecular dynamics simulation. amarkelz's picture
Yanting Deng yantingd@buffalo.edu I am a first year PhD student, joining this group recently and enjoying everything around here! Now I am working on THz transmission of the polystyrene spheres at room temperature. yantingd's picture
Joshua Bueno jbueno@buffalo.edu Pymol scripting
Deepu George dkgeorge@buffalo.edu Research Scientist deepukoshy's picture
Olutobi Laguda olutobil@buffalo.edu I am a sophomore electrical engineering undergraduate. I am working on optimizing protein crystal growth, characterization and storage for the terahertz measurements. olutobil's picture
Catherine Luck chluck@buffalo.edu THz bandwidth
Nigel Michki nigelmic@buffalo.edu I am a senior undergraduate student fabricating and testing dynamic electrostatic alignment cells, which we hope to use to align proteins in solution. nigelmic's picture
Brendan Mcmahon Bmmcmaho@buffalo.edu Modeling of terahertz microscopy Data

Pages